New Novel Release

The days are dwindling fast until my new Damnation Books novel, Hell Rig, is released – March 1st. Dealing with Damnation Books has been pleasant and educational. I have applied editing techniques I learned to other novels, making them trimmer, easier flowing and harder hitting.

I thought  Imight be in trouble. Christmas Eve I went to the ER and found out I had a severe case of pneumonia and was actually near death. MY oxygen levels were hovering around 76 instead of 94-96. I am still weak, am tied to an oxygen line most of the time and can’t walk far. In spite of this, I have to find the energy to make public appearances, book signings, deal with blogs, reviewers, etc. I hope the excitement of publishing will sustain me.

I have heard horror stories from other writers and feel blessed my experience has thus far been great. I have several new novels ready to head out to publishers and agents. I hope to use the publishing credits to my advantage.

I don’t know what I would do if I couldn’t write. It’s difficult to play my keyboards or guitars for any length of time and singing is out of the question. I had to quit my band. Hopefully the new diet will relieve some of the hard work on my lungs and legs and I can be a rock and roller again.

 In the meantime, I’ll keep writing.

Leave a Reply

