Today I am a Man

Today I received an e-mail contract from Kim Richards of Damnation Books for my new horror novel, Hell Rig. I have self-published two novels but they don’t count to most people. I almost accepted a contract from an e-book only company but felt Hell Rig was good enough to hold out. Sure enough, one week later I heard from DamnationHell Rig might never be Stoker nominated, but I am stoked!

 I have never taken rejection too seriously, but to be finally accepted by someone for whom I have great regard is the icing on the cake for my many years of writing. I have more novels ready to go and even more going through constant re-editing. Thank you Damnation Books.

Never give up. If you think you have the talent and you have faith in yourself and your writing, you will persevere. Beyond the darkest shore, the sun rises.

Keep writing.

Leave a Reply

